Unison Collaboration Issues

Issue: While multiple people work on a single Unison course at the same time, several issues may occur:

If two users modify the tree structure (add, delete, or move a page) at the same time as another user, their changes will conflict. A warning will come up which says "Your changes have conflicted with another user." If you continue to receive this error during future changes, you may lose some data.

NOTE: This issue is unlikely to occur when using a fast internet connection, and more likely to occur on very slow connections.

Current status: Rapid Intake is currently working on a solution.

Fix date estimate: Quarter 3, 2009.

Work-around: There are several things you can do to help prevent this from occurring.

 

    1. Assign one person to create the course structure before you begin collaboration.

 

    1. Coordinate the adding and deleting of pages so that two people do not make a change at the same time.

 

  1. If you begin to receive after every change the error message that you have conflicted with another user, exit the course, and have every other person exist the course also. Once you all enter back in, you should not receive the error again.



If you have any other questions, please contact support.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk